Addresses

Questions about property addresses should be directed to the Division of Permits & Inspections of the Department of Planning and Development Review. Addresses are not managed by the Office of the Assessor.

City Hall, Rm 110
900 E Broad St
Permits & Inspections
Map It
Phone:(primary) (804)646-6440 or
Phone:(secondary) (804)646-4170


Real Estate Assessments and Owner Information

Questions about property assessments should be directed to the Office of the Assessor. Note that assessments are updated periodically. If information is not available for a specific data element or if you have general land records questions, you may contact or visit the Office of the Assessor. The Office of the Assessor does not maintain the official record. Deeds are maintained in the State Courthouse.

City Hall, 8th Floor
900 E Broad St
Office of the Assessor
Map It
Phone: (804)646-5600


Department of Planning and Development Review

Questions about the GIS representation of zoning or historic districts, Master Plan areas, neighborhoods, or US Census districts should be directed to a GIS staff member in the Department of Planning and Development Review.

Richard Morton, GIS specialist
Email: Richard.Morton@richmondgov.com

Mark Flanary, GIS Specialist
Email: Mark.Flanary@richmondgov.com


Department of Public Works

Questions about the GIS representation of streets, transportation assets, base map, or any of the Public Works maintenance areas (such as street sweeping or leaf collection) should be directed to a GIS staff member in the Department of Public Works.

Brad Duplantis, GIS Technician
Email: Brad.Duplantis@richmondgov.com

Seth Regan, GIS Specialist
Email: Brian.Regan@richmondgov.com

Dan Urich, GIS Analyst
Email: Dan.Urich@richmondgov.com


Department of Public Utilities

Questions about the GIS representation of infrastructure for gas, water, sewer, stormwater, or streetlights should be directed to a GIS staff member in the Department of Public Utilities.

Peter Madzudzo, GIS Program Manager
Email: Peter.Madzudzo@richmondgov.com

Michael DiGaetano, GIS Analyst
Email: Michael.DiGaetano@richmondgov.com

Margaret Dobbins, GIS Technician, Gas
Email: Margaret.Dobbins@richmondgov.com

Charlie Vaught, GIS Technician, Electric Streetlights
Email: Charlie.Vaught@richmondgov.com

Robert Pamplin, GIS Technician, Stormwater and Sanitary Sewer
Email: Robert.Pamplin@richmondgov.com

Michelle Mabrey, GIS Technician, Water
Email: Michelle.Mabrey@richmondgov.com


Assessor of Real Estate Mapping Division

Questions about the GIS representation of land parcels should be directed to a GIS staff member in the Mapping Division of the Office of the Assessor.

Parrish Simmons, GIS Project Manager
Email: Parrish.Simmons@richmondgov.com


Richmond Police Department

Questions about GIS crime data or analysis should be directed to a Crime Analyst in the Richmond Police Department.

Renee Richardson, Crime Analysis Supervisor
Email: Renee.Richardson@richmondgov.com


Department of Information Technology

Questions about Enterprise GIS governance, applications, or coordination should be directed to Enterprise GIS staff in the Department of Information Technology.

Steve Waldron, GIS Coordinator
Email: Steve.Waldron@richmondgov.com

Zbigniew Brodzik, GIS Project Manager
Email: Zbigniew.Brodzik@richmondgov.com

Bill Rose, GIS Developer
Email: William.Rose@richmondgov.com